Congenital Diaphragmatic Hernia Awareness Trademark – Court Begins

Court starts tomorrow everyone!!!

I’d like to ask you all to please say a prayer that Breath of Hope, Inc will help to resolve this trademark issue peacefully and also I’d like to ask everyone to please use the Congenital Diaphragmatic Hernia Awareness Ribbon in your on-line profiles (Facebook, Myspace, Blogs, etc) tomorrow to show unity against the trademark on Congenital Diaphragmatic Hernia Awareness. Raise a little awareness while trying to save CDH awareness. 🙂

If you need a ribbon you can use any posted here or you can have a personalized one made by sending your cherub’s photo, name and date(s) to ribbons@cherubs-cdh.org

1:00 pm EST tomorrow, February 11, 2009 …. please say prayers for all CDH families that this drama may end.

How else can you help?  Sign the petition and invite family and friends to sign.

http://www.ipetitions.com/petition/cdhawareness

Ask Breath of Hope, Inc and it’s board members why this trademark and attacking other CDH organizations and parents with legal threats is necessary.  Under their “company profile” you can see their current Board of Directors:

Elizabeth Doyle-Propst (CEO, Primary Director) – elizabeth@breathofhopeinc.com
Marsha McInnis (Director) – marsha@breathofhopeinc.com
Rick Bryant (Director) – rick@breathofhopeinc.com
Jennifer Luning (Director) – jennifer@breathofhopeinc.com
Jean Ashner (Director) – jean@breathofhopeinc.com
Holly Centurino (Director) – holly@breathofhopeinc.com

We suggest finding other ways to contact the board (Myspace, Facebook, personal e-mail) as there is no guarantee that their BoH e-mail addresses are real or that mail is not filtered by the CEO.  This has been suggested by former BoH Board Members.  We will not post their private e-mail addresses.

Thank you everyone for your support throughout this ordeal and for all you are doing to help CDH families!!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: